Allen for Fantasy, Dugan for Sci-Fi at the 2019 Imadjinn Awards

The winners of the 2019 Imadjinn Award were announced at Imaginarium 2019.

Unlike some award ceremonies, the Imadjinn Awards celebrate success across a variety of genres within speculative fiction including Fantasy, Science Fiction, Horror and Historical Fiction.

The award for Best Fantasy novel went to Michael J. Allen for Fey West, a novel mixing the fantastical with a classic western setting and feel.

Patrick Dugan took home the prize for best Science Fiction novel for Storm Forged, described as “The X-Men meets Hunger Games.”

The full list of winners can be seen below:

Best Anthology
Fantastic Tales of Terror – Eugene Johnson

Best Children’s Book
You Are You! – Jen Selinsky

Best Historical Fiction Novel
Sweet Love at Honey Landing – Linda Ellen

Best Horror Novel
The Mourner’s Cradle: A Widow’s Journey – Tommy B. Smith

Best Fantasy Novel
Fey West – Michael J. Allen

Best Literary Fiction Novel
She’s Not Broken – Kelsey Day

Best Mystery Novel
DARK HORSE: A Folly Beach Mystery – Bill Noel

Best Non-Fiction Book
Light at the End of the Tunnel, A Memoir – Sallyanne Monti

Best Paranormal Romance Novel
Quinn – D. B. Reynolds

Best Romance Novel
Cowboy On Her Porch – Pam Mantovani

Best Science Fiction Novel
Storm Forged – Patrick Dugan

Best Short Story
The Hairy Man – William Alan Webb

Best Short Story Collection (single author)
Now You Sea God: A Josh Katzen Collection – T. Lee Harris

Best Thriller Novel
Exodus – Mick Williams

Best Urban Fantasy Novel
Blood Ghast Blues – Jake Bible

Best Young Adult Novel
Just One Summer – Lynn Stevens

Share your Thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s