Arthur C Clarke Award for The Underground Railroad

Following on from our post just yesterday, announcing The Underground Railroad was in the running for the Booker Prize, Colson Whitehead's novel has been confirmed as the winner of the 2017 Arthur C Clarke award. Whitehead's novel has been collecting accolades and awards across the entire scope of literary world, uniting the experts of the... Continue Reading →


Arthur C Clarke Award Shortlist

The highly prestigious Arthur C. Clarke award has just announced the shortlist for the 2017 award. Founded in 1987, for the quality of previous winners there is no need to look further than the inaugural winner. Back in 1987, Margaret Attwood scooped the very first award with subsequent winners including China Miéville (three times), Pat Cadigan,... Continue Reading →

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑