Rosewater by Tade Thompson is the 33rd Winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award

Tade Thompson’s Rosewater , published by Orbit, has been announced as the winner of the 33rd Arthur C. Clarke Award.

As well as the status of being a Clarke Award prize winner, Thompson receives a check for £2,019 and an engraved bookend.

Other finalists were:

Semiosis –  Sue Burke (HarperVoyager)

Revenant Gun –  Yoon Ha Lee (Solaris)

Frankenstein in Baghdad  –  Ahmed Saadawi (Oneworld)

The Electric State – Simon Stålenhag (Simon and Schuster)

The Loosening Skin – Aliya Whiteley (Unsung Stories)

The judges for this year’s award were Kris Black, Rhian Drinkwater, Kari Maund, Chris Pak, and Andrew Wallace, with Andrew M. Butler serving as the non-voting Chair of the Judges.

Share your Thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s