Locus Awards

The Locus Science Fiction Foundation has announced winners in each category of the 2017 Locus Awards.

Hill, Joe - The Fireman

Best Science Fiction Novel – Death’s End – Cixin Liu

Best Fantasy Novel – All the Birds in the Sky – Charlie Jane Anders

Best Horror Novel – The Fireman – Joe Hill

Best Young Adult Book – Revenger – Alastair Reynolds

Best First Novel – Ninefox Gambit – Yoon Ha Lee

Novella – Every Heart a Doorway – Seanan McGuire

Other categories awarded include Best Novellete, Short Story and Anthology. The full list of awards can be found on the Locus Website in their announcement here.

The winners of the awards were announced Saturday June 24, 2017 during the Locus Awards Weekend in Seattle WA.

Our congratulations to all winners!

Share your Thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s