2017 Scribe Awards Winners

The Scribe Awards have announced their winners of the 2017 awards.

Earlier this year we introduced you to the Scribe awards, the award ceremony that celebrates the work of tie-in writers. Or more specifically:

The Scribe Awards acknowledge and celebrate excellence in licensed tie-in writing—novels based on TV shows, movies, and games.

Traditionally seen as pulp or money-grabbing work, this genre is really coming into its own with some excellent writers among their ranks, notably including  Kingsley Amis, Kevin J. Anderson, Orson Scott Card, Arthur C. Clarke, and Ian Fleming.

Personally, I grew up reading the Doctor Who novelisations and so can attest to the quality of the writing that can be found in the genre.

You can find out more about the awards and their organisation at their website here.

The 2017 Scribe Awards were notable for Christie Golden picking up the award for her work with Assassin’s Creed in two of the five categories!

The 2017 winners are:

Speculative Original

Assassin’s Creed: Heresy – Christie Golden

Adapted Speculative

Assassin’s Creed – Christie Golden


Dark Shadows: Blood & Fire – Roy Gill


Short Fiction

“Love Lost” – Yvonne Navarro (X-Files: Secret Agendas)

General Original

Robert B. Parker’s Slow Burn – Ace Atkins

Share your Thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s