2017 Sunburst Awards Shortlist

An announcement for our Canadian friends today with the release of the shortlist for the 2017 Sunburst Awards.

The Sunburst Award for Excellence in Canadian Literature of the Fantastic is an award to recognize exceptional writing in three categories: adult, young adult and short story. The awards are presented annually to a winner in each of the categories. And yes, they do have to be Canadian!

The awards are named after Phyllis Gotlieb’s debut novel, Gotlieb being one of the celebrated luminaries of Canadian SFF literature.

The awards come with a cash prize of $1000 for each of the adult and young adult category winners, and a $500 prize for the short story.

We wish each of the nominees luck in this year’s awards and without further ado, here are those nominated works:

Adult Fiction

Young Adult Fiction

Short Story


Share your Thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s