Tchaikovsky is King of British Fantasy

Adrian Tchaikovsky continues his recent run of success with the Robert Holdstock Award for Best Fantasy Novel from the British Fantasy Society for The Tiger and the Wolf. Tchaikovsky rose to prominence with his Shadows of the Apt series of fantasy novels, wherein he released an astonishing ten novels in the series between 2008 and 2014. However,... Continue Reading →

Emma Cline Takes Top Jackson Award

The Shirley Jackson Awards celebrate "outstanding achievement in horror, psychological suspense, and dark fantasy fiction" and are considered one of the premier awards in horror literature. This is the top of the game for horror writers and a true honour for any author wanting to follow in the footsteps of one of the genre's great... Continue Reading →

Copper Cylinder to Company Town

Yet another Canadian Award announcement in what is quickly becoming Canadian Season here at Zealot Script! This time, in affiliation with the Sunburst Awards Society, comes the Copper Cylinder award. This is a popular choice award, voted for by members of the Sunburst Society. The award is named for the novel which is sometimes called... Continue Reading →

Sawyer Takes Home Best of the Decade Prize

From the Sunburst Awards to the Aurora Awards, it's Canada season! The Canadian Science Fiction and Fantasy Association has announced the winners of their Annual Aurora awards, but this year was a bit different. In addition to the twelve (that's right twelve) regular awards, this year was that one out of every ten years that they... Continue Reading →

2017 Sunburst Awards Shortlist

An announcement for our Canadian friends today with the release of the shortlist for the 2017 Sunburst Awards. The Sunburst Award for Excellence in Canadian Literature of the Fantastic is an award to recognize exceptional writing in three categories: adult, young adult and short story. The awards are presented annually to a winner in each of the... Continue Reading →

2017 Scribe Awards Winners

The Scribe Awards have announced their winners of the 2017 awards. Earlier this year we introduced you to the Scribe awards, the award ceremony that celebrates the work of tie-in writers. Or more specifically: The Scribe Awards acknowledge and celebrate excellence in licensed tie-in writing—novels based on TV shows, movies, and games. Traditionally seen as... Continue Reading →

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑