Tag Archives: Shirley Jackson Awards

Little Eve wins 2018 Shirley Jackson Award

Catriona Ward’s Little Eve has taken the top award for best novel in the 2018 Shirley Jackson awards. The awards are for outstanding achievement in horror, psychological suspense, and dark fantasy fiction. Prizes are awarded for Best Novel, Novella, Novelette, Short Fiction, Single Author Collection, and Edited Anthology. The full list of winners and nominees can be seen below:

Read more

Emma Cline Takes Top Jackson Award

The Shirley Jackson Awards celebrate “outstanding achievement in horror, psychological suspense, and dark fantasy fiction” and are considered one of the premier awards in horror literature. This is the top of the game for horror writers and a true honour for any author wanting to follow in the footsteps of one of the genre’s great contributors. The awards are voted

Read more

Shirley Jackson Award Nominees Announced

The Shirley Jackson Awards, to recognise outstanding achievement in the literature of psychological suspense, horror, and the dark fantastic, have announced their nominees for the 2016 awards.   Founded in 2007, the awards are named in honour of Shirley Jackson, the author of numerous works such as The Haunting of Hill House and We Have Always Lived in the Castle.

Read more