Bram Stoker Awards Final Ballot Announced


Next up to announce their shortlist are the Horror Writers Association with their list of nominees for the prestigious Bram Stoker Awards.

The premier awards for a Horror writer, past winners include none other than Zealot Script favourite Neil Gaiman, the mastermind behind A Song of Ice and Fire George RR Martin and Harry Potter creator JK Rowling.

These awards mark superior achievement in the Horror genre and are awarded in eleven separate categories. We’ve listed the nominees for Superior Achievement in a Novel and in a First Novel below, as well as the remainder of the categories. For the full listings of nominees you can view the Horror Writers Association announcement here.

Superior Achievement in a Novel

Hand, Elizabeth – Hard Light: A Cass Neary Crime Novel
Jones, Stephen Graham – Mongrels
Langan, John – The Fisherman
MacLeod, Bracken – Stranded: A Novel
Tremblay, Paul – Disappearance at Devil’s Rock

Superior Achievement in a First Novel

Barnett, Barbara – The Apothecary’s Curse
Chapman, Greg – Hollow House
Deady, Tom – Haven
Garza, Michelle and Lason, Melissa – Mayan Blue
Wytovich, Stephanie – The Eighth

Have you read any of the nominated works? What did you think? Let us know in the comments below!

The other awards presented by the Horror Writers Association are:

Superior Achievement in a Young Adult Novel
Superior Achievement in a Graphic Novel
Superior Achievement in Long Fiction
Superior Achievement in Short Fiction
Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection
Superior Achievement in a Screenplay
Superior Achievement in an Anthology
Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction
Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection

Share your Thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s